School Board:

The School Board is the main group responsible for providing oversight of the educational programs of Zion (Day School and Childcare).  Meeting on a generally monthly schedule, they prepare budgets, formulate policy, and manage the programs.  Members are elected to 3-year terms by the Voting Members of the Zion congregation.  Families are invited to bring questions to the Board by first contacting the Principal or Board Chair.


Miss Monica Siebarth (Chairperson)

Ms. Angela Novotney

Mrs. Sue Kalchbrenner

Mr. Jeremy Hedrick

Mrs. Mary Stein


These key Zion staff also meet with the School Board:

Mr. Matt Pankow (Principal)

Ms. Ruth Hawk (Childcare Director)

Rev. Michael D. Pfingsten (Pastor)